Grand Auntie and Smarty 2007 DVD5

No Comments on Grand Auntie and Smarty 2007 DVD5

May 3, 2016 at Category:Film

Grand Auntie And Smarty DVD Series 1 include 5 stories
Grand Auntie And Smarty DVD Series 2 include 5 stories

Grand Auntie and Smarty (2007) NTSC 10xDVD5 – Series 1 & 2, Vol 1-10
DVD / ISO / Untouched / 37.56 GB
Subtitles: English, Traditional Chinese, Simplified Chinese
Audio: English, Taiwanese/Mandarin

Grand Auntie And Smarty DVD Series 1 include 5 stories:
(Vol.1) Little Sam’s Baseball Dream – Smarty hits a homerun, yet the ball is nowhere to be found. This time he applies the Law of Reflection to locate the missing ball. Observant Sam tries the same thing during the game, hoping to win the inning, but reaps an opposite result.

(Vol.2) A Pot Made of Paper – A new restaurant opens in Happy Village, claiming to be the first in the country to serve food in a pot made of paper. This peaks the interest of Smarty and the gang. Finally, it takes a conversation with two out-of-town hikers and the understanding of centuries-old wisdoms for them to discover the origin of and the theory behind the paper pot.

(Vol.3) The Mystery of the Strange Sound – Renter Shawn insists that the house is haunted. He hires a priest in a hope to drive the demon out from behind the bathroom ceiling drywall. After the house is turned upside down and the priest gets totally scared away himself, Smarty comes to the rescue. The clue is all in the half-closed bathroom window…

(Vol.4) The Clown Who Ordered Laughter – The circus is in town! Smarty will not miss it for anything. But he can’t help but notice that the clown in the circus is happy on the outside yet sad on the inside. Smarty decides to cheer him up with Grand Auntie’s magic box. Sure enough, the clown is now confident in his own performance. So, what is in the magic box?

(Vol.5) The Auspicious Sky Lantern – Things are not going well for Grand Auntie lately. What can anyone do to change her bad fortune? Meanwhile, Smarty, Sam, and Jenny learn the principle of hot air in their science class. They join together their good wishes for Grand Auntie and send them off with a homemade lantern. Short of much needed safety measures, the lantern brings some unexpected fortune to Grand Auntie.

Grand Auntie And Smarty DVD Series 2 include 5 stories:

(Vol.6) A Can With Love Air – Ms. Ding, the school teacher, introduces the property of “air” to simple-minded Shawn. Shawn is excited to find out more. This episode illustrates how Grand Auntie and Smarty get involved in Shawn’s learning process, and how he is rewarded at the end.

(Vol.7) The Miracle of Meteor Showers – Jing-Jing, being sick with leukemia, wishes to witness the meteor showers. The weather report forecasts rain for the night. Grand Auntie puts out her lucky charm to ward off the rain. Unfortunately, the sky is still too cloudy to see anything. Can Grand Auntie and Smarty help make Jing-Jing’s dream come true in ten minutes before the meteor showers hit?

(Vol.8) A Magic Pencil – Sam is down and out by his poor test scores. Just as he is worried about his mother’s reaction, he happens to find a magic pencil that knows the answer to any question. Sam is thrilled with his good fortune not knowing trouble is lurking around the corner.

(Vol.9) Hercules Beetle – The King Of Beetles – Smarty finds a stag beetle in the backyard and starts to study its ecological information and how to keep it. Curious Sam catches a Hercules beetle and challenges Smarty’s find. A battle between the beetles is about to begin…

(Vol.10) Grand Auntie’s Treasure – Smarty is trying to find a ball buried by Sam in Grand Auntie’s backyard. Instead, he finds a treasure map that brings back some old memories for Grand Auntie. Is Smarty part of the memory? Is there really treasure and will Grand Auntie be able to share with all?

Series 1:
Series 2:

Grand Auntie and Smarty (2007) NTSC 10xDVD5 – Series 1 & 2, Vol 1-10 mirror